Governing Board Members

At the Annual General Assembly on September 19th, Chelsea Elementary’s
2019/2020 Governing Board (GB) was formed. Throughout the year, the GB will
work together at the school level to provide guidance and make decisions that
affect the life of the school. This includes voting on policies and overseeing the
implementation of the school success plan, fundraisers, budget, school fees,
school trips and other such items. In addition to Principal Gage and two
Community Representatives (yet to be appointed), the GB is comprised of the
following elected parent and staff representatives:

Staff Representatives:
Sandrine Bedard –
Dhalia Tanasoui –
Natasha Boudreau –
Anne Geldart –
Devon Gable –
Leslie Fumerton –

Parent Representatives:

Marty Thomas, Board Chair –
Najla Sater/Jennifer Olson, Parent Committee Representative on WQSB Parent Committee –,
Abeeha Hassan, Secretary –
Jessica Takacs –
Keri George –

In addition to determining the members of the 2019-2020 Governing Board, Marty Thomas was elected
as Board Chair and Najla Sater was acclaimed the Parent Committee
Representative on the WQSB Parent Committee with Jennifer Olson acting as back

As Parent Representatives, we are there to voice the concerns and viewpoint of
the parents and caregivers of our students. Please feel free to reach out to any
one of the Parent Representatives throughout the year and we’d be more than
happy to bring your concern or comment to the rest of the Board. You also
have the opportunity to voice your comments directly at the Public Forum,
which is a standing agenda item at all of our meetings.